Sunday, September 19, 2010

Harvest Moon, Jupiter, equinox on September 23

Harvest Moon, Jupiter, equinox on September 23

September 23rd, 2010 - Tonight
The Harvest Moon and the blazing planet Jupiter shine all night long tonight to commemorate the first full night of the autumn season. By common practice, we use the September equinox to mark the start of autumn, and call the closest full moon to the autumnal equinox the Full Harvest Moon. In 2010, the Harvest Moon comes only 6 hours after the September equinox.

If you live in the southern hemisphere, the September equinox signals the beginning of spring, and this full moon counts as the first full moon of spring.
The September equinox falls on Thursday, September 23, at 3:09 Universal Time. Converting the equinox time to North American clocks, that places the equinox on Wednesday, September 22, at 11:09 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:09 p.m. Central Time, 9:09 p.m. Mountain Time and 8:09 p.m. Pacific Time. For more on the equinox see yesterday’s program.

For the moon and Jupiter to shine all night long on any equinox, these three events – the opposition of Jupiter, the equinox and full moon – all have to happen in close conjunction. In 2010, the three events follow one another like falling dominos, with the whole procession taking less than two days time.

September 2010 presents the only time in your lifetime that you’ll be able to witness the moon and Jupiter’s simultaneous all-night appearance on the equinox. On this the first full night of autumn, watch the Harvest Moon and Jupiter as they sail westward across the sky tonight!

http://earthsky.org/tonight/harvest-moon-jupiter-highlight-first-few-nights-of-autumn?ref=nf

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Mama's Minerals Fall 2010 People's Choice Awards

I am beyond thrilled!! Mama's Minerals is holding their 2nd Annual People's Choice Awards, and my Graphic Feldspar Pendulum Necklace has been selected by the jurors as a finalist. This is a people's choice award so I would appreciate everyone who lives in the Albuquerque area to cast their vote for me. In store voting runs now through October 14, 2010.

Mama's Minerals
1100 San Mateo Blvd NE - Suite 15
(NE corner Lomas & San Mateo - ACE Courtyard)
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Monday-Friday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Cast your vote for necklace #3
in the single-strand category!!



Monday, September 13, 2010

Abundance Checks

I thought I would share some information about abundance checks. I found this info on Lady Sage's website, which is lovely. www.sagescorner.com

Abundance Checks
Current dates to write your Abundance Checks are: September 12 thru 21.

There is a traditional process, which has been handed down, that must be followed. If you do not have a checking account you can draw a check on a piece of paper and fill it out the same way, the results will be the same, more abundance for you.

1) If you choose to write your check on the 'new' moon you should do this within 24 hours 'after' the new moon. Or you may do this on any of the above dates (one or all makes no difference). Take a check out of your check book. DO NOT write 'void' in the register space instead write GIFT; UNIVERSAL ABUNDANCE; ALL THE MONEY I NEED; etc.

2) Now, where it says "pay to"; write your name.

3) In the little box on the same line where you put the dollar amount write, "PAID IN FULL"

4) On the line underneath your name, where you would write out the dollar amount write "PAID IN FULL"

5) Sign the check: "The Law of Abundance"

DO NOT put a date on the check. DO NOT write a specific dollar amount on the check. Put it in a safe place and forget about it. The Universe will take it from there.

Many people are skeptical about trying this until they do it. After the first time they realize the power of these checks and they do them routinely every month!

 photo copyright.jpg
blogger template by envye